Welcome

About us

Our key objective is to facilitate networking and the professional engagement amongst like-minded people including not only members but also friends and colleagues working as Health Information Managers, Clinical Information Managers, Medical Record and Coding professionals across the public and private health care sectors of South Australia.   The HIMAA South Australian Branch is relatively small comprising of between 35-40 members  made up of approximately half full members and half associate/student members providing a relaxed environment to meet.  Meetings and events are held on an as needed basis with at least one to two functions held each year.

TBC

Lorraine

Convenor – Lorraine J. Van Gemert

Health Information Manager
St. Andrew’s Hospital
350 South Terrace, Adelaide, SA 5000
P 08 8408 2264
lorraine.vangemert@stand.org.au

Lesley Ward

Honorary Treasurer – Lesley Ward
Clinical Coder-HIM
Tennyson Centre Day Hospital
Level 1, 520 South Road, Kurralta Park SA 5037
P 08 8292 2367
L.Ward@tennysondh.com.au

Christopher Robey

Membership Officer of SA/NT Branch – Christopher Robey
Health Information Manager/Privacy Officer/EDS Administrator
Ramsay Health
P 08 8269 8199
Mb 0419 864 590
RobeyC@ramsayhealth.com.au

Narelle

Executive member – Narelle Evans

Associate Director, Management Consulting
Policy Programs & Evaluation, KPMG

Tel +61 8 8236 7259
Mob +61 418 545 675
Narelle1@kpmg.com.au

Adele

Executive member – Adele Visser
Manager Strategic Operations
South Australia Medical Imaging (SAMI)
P 08 711 72163
adele.visser@sa.gov.au

Naomi Johnson

SA representative for the HIM-I subcommittee – Naomi Johnson
Clinical Coding Manager
Central Adelaide Local Health Network
P 0434977196
naomi.johnson@sa.gov.au

Terry

Executive member – Terry Seery
Manager, Health Information Services, SA Health
0466 846 808
Terry.seery@sa.gov.au

Contact Us

Please contact us at:

SA Branch Executive Committee Email: sa@himaa.org.au